Karen and Kevin Raye presented in fascinating detail the four-generation history of Raye’s Mustard Mill,  North America’s last remaining traditional stone-ground mustard mill, for the Sunday Afternoons at the Arts Center series on March 27. From the founding of the business in 1900 by Kevin’s ancestor John Wesley Raye, to the couple’s recent non-profit project, the Raye’s Mustard Mill Museum, the talk engaged a Sunday series roomful, who asked many questions following the presentation.

Karen and Kevin Raye engaged Sunday Afternoons at the Arts Center attendees. All photos with this story by L. Elwood.

A video recording of the talk is viewable below; additional information about the Raye’s projects may be found at rayesmustard.com. Read more about the Sunday Afternoons at the Arts Center series here. Please note: voluntary donations sustain these programs; no one is turned away for lack of funds. Proceeds are shared equally between the presenters and EAC constituent group The Concert Series, which offers year-round programming run by volunteers. To make a donation towards our efforts, please visit https://eastportartscenter.org/support-eac/donate/.

The Raye’s presentation included screening of the following video. For a closer view than that captured in EAC’s recording of the talk, please check it out via the link below: